13/6/2014

Friday the 13th- how exciting! I shall be taking a short haitus, but more on that later. College was rather uneventful today with only three lessons; I did have a tikka masala burrito for lunch though. With preparations for my local Whit Friday Brass Band Contest, now in full swing, it was a mystery as to whether the bus would actually take us home. It did, thankfully. For once, I’ve actually been quite excited about the band contest- special guest Lucy Worsley was loving it! I was quite nervous about meeting her, but she’s really nice. She spent a lot of time photographing the various bands as they matched to the stage. Said bands are now keeping me awake- setting off for the airport at 6:00 am, so I will need to sleep soonish. I am not a morning person. As previously stated, I will be absent until Monday as I am in Paris, most likely without any wifi. I will see if the queue will leave posts in my absence, but if all fails I shall see you next week!

Leave a Reply

